Don’t you love Sundays? Lazy autumn Sundays when there’s nothing more pressing to do than make a lazy late breakfast followed by a lazy amble round Milnerton Market?

This morning’s grey light did nothing to dim the flash of a 60s Pyrex find at Bruce Tait‘s stall. Remember Bruce Tait’s Kitsch and Collectables at the bottom of Kloof Street? It was a sad day for me when their lease was up. But Bruce still has Antiques on Kloof and he’s a regular trader at the Milnerton Market.

  

  

I love the milky glass and colours of vintage Pyrex ware and have found mine at the market, thrift shops and at Vamp in Woodstock. But back to today’s market haul …

Some more wooden handled kitchen utensils to add to my collection. What is it about those colours?

  

And I do get tempted by some of the colours of the 70s plastic utensils too.



I keep meaning to take piccies at the market and usually have my camera in my bag – but how to manage bag, purchases and a camera? So I got these two pics at another stall to share.

And then some more at home of my other finds today.

How cool is this googie shaped 60s glass platter?

and these three striped glasses?

Contact me at hooliehah@gmail.com if you’re interested in buying vintage homeware.

